design:retail Editorial Advisory Board


Sarah Amundsen

senior director of store design, Target Corp.

Jill Dearing Beckmann

vice president, marketing & advertising, Save-A-Lot

Jennifer Beesley

vice president store environment, Michaels Stores

Diana Bernal

director, store planning & construction, Richemont North America

Mark Brodeur

senior director, visual merchandising, Wal-Mart Stores Inc.

Ron Brunette

chief of design & branding, Kilwins Chocolates Franchise, Inc.

Paul Calderon

SVP store innovation, design & construction, Burlington Stores

Ken Chance

director store design & construction, Total Wine & More

Harry Cunningham

head of store development, Vera Bradley

Wil Cuyco

senior director- global store design/creative services, Gap Inc.

Heidi DeMers

manager, interior design, Kroger Co.

Peggy Doughty

vice president of merchandising initiatives, The Container Store

Erica Ecker

director, visual merchandising & store environment, Orchard Supply Hardware

Angela Gearhart

senior director retail experience and design, Sleep Number

Eric Samuel Green

vice president and executive creative director, Charming Charlie

Kim Helgeson

manager visual merchandising, Mattel

Eslam Khalil

director of store design, sweetgreen

Lori Koeppe

director of facilities/operations, The Buckle Inc.

Danette Kroll

vice president of store planning and design, Foot Locker Inc.

Brad Lenz

senior vice president design, facilities and store development, Hudson Group, a DUFRY Company

Mark V. Looper

director of store planning & design, Payless ShoeSource Inc.

Timi Mafua

senior manager, retail experience, T-Mobile

Francia Miles

senior director architecture + design, store development, Ralph Lauren

Joyce S. Minassian

manager of decor & signage, Ahold USA Retail

Susan Morton

design/construction project manager, Nordstrom Store Design

Amy S. Myers

senior vice president marketing, Gordmans Inc.

Gwen Newland

senior manager, design & construction, Chick-fil-A Inc.

Tim Perks

senior director retail design, Nike

Domenico Ponti

vice president design & construction, Eataly

Peter Rivera-Pierola

manager, strategic concepts, U.S. restaurant design, McDonald's USA LLC

Glenn Russell

director of visual presentation, Sears Holdings

Jane Shea

industrial purchasing director, Barnes & Noble Inc.

Deverell Smith

Christine Sturch

interiors and design coordinator (Midwest), Whole Foods Market

Meghan Vallance-Morin

associate vice president, in-store experience, Mark's

Tom Walsh

vice president global store development, Under Armour


Sherif Ayad

CEO, ID & Design Intl.

Bruce A. Barteldt Jr.

partner, global practice leader, retail, Little

Giorgio Borruso

principal, Giorgio Borruso Design

John Bricker

principal, Gensler

Ray Ehscheid

director of client services, financial service and retail sectors, IA Interior Architects

Denny Gerdeman

founder and chairman, Chute Gerdeman Inc.

Ignaz Gorischek

vice president, CallisonRTKL

Justin A. Hill

principal, MG2

Heesun Kim

vice president, managing creative director, FRCH Design Worldwide

Keith Kovar

principal, GRID/3 International Inc.

Victoria S. Leavitt

CEO, NA consumer & retail brand experience, Interbrand

Andrew McQuilkin

retail market leader, BHDP Architecture

Jean-Paul Morresi

partner, creative, Watt Intl.

Joseph P. Nevin Jr.

senior principal, Bergmeyer Associates Inc.

Ken Nisch

chairman, JGA

Robert Ruscio

president, Ruscio Studio

Charles Sparks

president and CEO, Charles Sparks + Company

Aaron Spiess

executive vice president, managing director, Big Red Rooster, a JLL company

Jay Valgora

principal, STUDIO V Architecture PLLC

Special Advisors

Paco Underhill

CEO, Envirosell Inc.